Home News Headlines Death of Dr Anne Gray

Death of Dr Anne Gray

E-mail Print PDF

WE record with great regret the death on Sunday March 2 2008 at the Vale of Leven Hospital after a short illness of one of Helensburgh Heritage Trust's founders, Anne Gray.

Dr Gray was the Trust's first secretary, and for the last three years of her life served as Honorary Vice-President. She was the person responsible for the launch of the Trust website, and took care of its updating until she stepped down from the post of secretary. The funeral was at the West Kirk, Helensburgh, on Friday March 7, and then at Cardross Crematorium.

  • An Appreciation of Anne Gray, written by Trust chairman Stewart Noble, can be found in the People section of this website.
Last Updated ( Wednesday, 21 July 2010 13:54 )  

Trust Photo Gallery

gallery

View this photo and over 1,900 more at the Heritage Trust Photo Gallery. Visit the gallery.

2018-19 Open Meetings

Eric-Thompson-w.jpgIn the final Open Meeting of 2018 at Helensburgh Civic Centre at 7.30pm on Wednesday November 31 former Commodore Eric Thompson MBE will talk about Helensburgh and the Peace Movement.

Winter Talks

Wednesday September 26 — Bruce Jamieson: Developing the Mackintosh Club

Wednesday October 31 — AGM; then David Clark: How Helensburgh ended the Great War

Wednesday November 28 — Eric Thompson: Helensburgh and the Peace Movement

Wednesday January 30 — Trust members: brief talks on images of the past

Wednesday February 27 — Robert Ryan: Loch Lomond islands by canoe

Wednesday March 27 — Jon Reid: The Royal Northern Story


 Meetings in Helensburgh Civic Centre at 7.30pm.

Follow us on Twitter

Charity Number

Scottish Charitable Incorporated Organisation
SC024603